• Home > cricket > News > T20 World Cup 2024: India's 15-member squad announced, KL Rahul misses the cut while Dube gets selec

T20 World Cup 2024: India's 15-member squad announced, KL Rahul misses the cut while Dube gets selected

T20 World Cup 2024: India's 15-member squad announced, KL Rahul misses the cut while Dube gets selec

30 April, 2024

share icon
cricket img

The ICC T20 World Cup 2024 will begin with the United States facing Canada in the opening match of the tournament at the Grand Prairie Stadium in Dallas, Texas on June 2.

Organized by the International Cricket Council (ICC), the ninth edition of the ICC T20 World Cup will witness 20 teams vying for the prestigious title and the event is being jointly hosted by the West Indies and the United States from June 1 to 29. 

This edition will see an expansion from 16 to 20 participating teams. The teams have been divided into four groups, each comprising five teams. The top two teams from each group will progress to the Super 8 stage.

Group A features India, Pakistan, Ireland, Canada, and USA, while Group B is made up of England, Australia, Namibia, Scotland, and Oman.

New Zealand, West Indies, Afghanistan, Uganda, and Papua New Guinea are clubbed in Group C, whereas Group D has the likes of South Africa, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Netherlands, and Nepal.

Ahead of the marquee ICC event, all teams are announcing their squads in the last week of April as ICC's cut-off date for submission of teams is May 1.

However, every participating team will have the opportunity to change players from their initial squad till May 25, which is exactly a week prior to the start of the T20 World Cup.

New Zealand became the first team to announce their squad for the World Cup and with that in mind, here’s a look at the T20 World Cup 2024 teams: Full squads list.

T20 World Cup 2024 teams: Full squads list

England: Jos Buttler (captain/wicketkeeper), Moeen Ali, Jofra Archer, Jonny Bairstow, Harry Brook, Sam Curran, Ben Duckett, Tom Hartley, Will Jacks, Chris Jordan, Liam Livingstone, Adil Rashid, Phil Salt (wicketkeeper), Reece Topley, Mark Wood

India: Rohit Sharma (captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Sanju Samson (wicketkeeper), Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Shubman Gill (travelling reserve), Rinku Singh (travelling reserve), Khaleel Ahmed (travelling reserve), Avesh Khan (travelling reserve)

New Zealand: Kane Williamson (captain), Finn Allen, Trent Boult, Michael Bracewell, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway (wicketkeeper), Lockie Ferguson, Matt Henry, Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Rachin Ravindra, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Ben Sears (travelling reserve)

South Africa: Aiden Markram (captain), Ryan Rickelton (wicketkeeper), Ottniel Baartman, Quinton de Kock (wicketkeeper), Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen (wicketkeeper), David Miller, Tristan Stubbs, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje , Marco Jansen, Gerald Coetzee, Bjorn Fortuin, Keshav Maharaj, Tabraiz Shamsi, Nandre Burger (travelling reserve), Lungi Ngidi (travelling reserve)